Finally Legal

I just turned 18! When I was a kid, I looked forward to being an 18-year old. I expected that my 18-year old self would be an independent, mature, and smart version of myself. Fast forward to my now 18-year old self, and looking at myself, I think I’m on my way to being the smart, mature, and independent Lea that I once dreamed of, despite the bumps that come along the way. And why yes, the kid in me likes to pop out once in a while.

Anyway, allow me to digress. Let me share what happened yesterday. It was actually surprising that this week started on a good note for me! It’s actually good starting the day the right way—- being thankful, and being happy for everything.

(warning: another photo-heavy post)

Moving on, here’s a rundown of what happened yesterday:

My friend Chandra made this birthday letter for me last Sunday (the day of my actual birthday). Her birthday message was quite touching. :3 I also passed my Spanish exam and my History reflection paper! The results were not that good, but hey, I passed! Will work even harder!

On the other hand, my friend Jow gave me a copy of One Day! I’m not really, really into romance novels, but I think this book will turn things around. And oh, my best friend is a bit of a psychic: She got me this version of One Day, since I love Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess.

Finally, I spent the afternoon at Yellow Cab with my friends Chandra, David, Jow and Via! When this picture was taken, Chandra and Jow already left, so I was left with David and Via. We had too much fun with my laptop’s webcam….and I think this is the most decent picture we have.

And I’m ending this post with the Spice Girls’ performance from the closing ceremony of this year’s Olympics!

 

Leave a Reply

