What I’m Loving Now

I haven’t been really posting anything here because I’ve been busy with school work, and other things. Allow me to break from this rut from allowing me to share the things that I’m currently loving now.

  • For the past month, I’ve been listening to Justin Timberlake’s new album, The 20/20 Experience. It’s a bit of an understatement to say that I love his new album. I can also say that the 7-year wait for Justin’s new music was worth it. Looking forward to the second volume of The 20/20 Experience! For the meantime, allow me to share this awesome remix of Suit and Tie:
  •  When it comes to indie music, I’m currently on the hunt for new bands to listen to. I stumbled upon Japandroids and Young The Giant recently, and their music (although different from each other), is a pleasure to listen to! Japandroids’ music is noisier (and leaning towards a more garage, punk sound) and more upbeat, which is perfect for workouts or those high-adrenaline days. On the other hand, the music of Young the Giant is a lot less punkier than the former. I have yet to listen to more of their songs though, to be honest. For the meantime, let me share some of my favorites from both bands (including a sick cover!!)
  • Of course, I will never forget food here. My current go-to snacks are grilled cheese sandwiches (using wheat bread) and Quaker’s chocolate chip oat cookies! They are actually healthier than you think they are! But beware though, they can be quite addicting.  

  • I also have to include some of my current favorite food finds from various places, such as Jollibee’s Ultimate Burger Steak, Sebastian’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream, and Picket Fence’s Bacon platter! I will write reviews about them soon, don’t worry!

Here are just some of the things that I currently love! Just so you know, I’ve only featured some of my favorite food and music finds. Food and music are two of the things that I really love, and I can’t really live without them! What are your favorite food finds and tunes right now?

 

Leave a Reply

