DIY Hair

I HAVE ANOTHER BEAUTY-RELATED POST. Should I make my blog a beauty blog of sorts? 

I have a very DIY (do-it-yourself) approach towards my hair. For the past six years, I’ve been cutting my own bangs and trimming my own hair (and until recently, dyeing it). I know it’s a huge no-no to do those things, but I can’t help but cut my own bangs and trim my own hair at times…especially when I’m too lazy (and poor) to visit the nearby hair salon. 

If you ask me, doing your own hair is an endless process of trial-and-error. You just have to practice and practice, and find strategies (if ever your hair experiment goes wrong). But on the bright side, it’s actually fun and somehow liberating (and horrifying). My most recent homemade haircut is actually inspired by Aubrey Plaza, Kylie Jenner, and Kristen Wiig (because I HAVE LOFTY ASPIRATIONS FOR MY HOMEMADE HAIRCUT). Haha.

Try cutting/dyeing your own hair once in a while. It’s going to change your life (well, sort of). 

Leave a Reply

