Review: Collection Cosmetics Lasting Colour Lipstick in Vintage Rose

Disclaimer: I am not a beauty blogger. I’m just dabbling in a few things that I like.

Just recently, I lost one of my favorite lipsticks, which is Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle. This lipstick of mine has been a staple in my bag for a couple of months now, and I got really bummed when it suddenly melted because of the heat (I still feel a sense of buyer’s remorse after losing it because it costs around Php 500 and it drained my savings). But I have to move on, and replace it with a new one. Luckily, I found a replacement in the form of Collection Cosmetics’ Lasting Colour Lipstick in Vintage Rose (Php 199, available at Landmark and The Ramp). Check out some pictures of the lipstick below:

(Taken with flash +VSCO filter)

 

Taken without flash
(Taken without flash + VSCO filter)

When I first tried this on,  the lipstick immediately reminded me of Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle, except that it’s a little lighter and pinker.  It’s also a lot more pigmented than the former, however, it still yields a natural look even when you swipe it on for a few times. I love the fact that the shade is very versatile, you can wear it to school, to a party, or during off days. It is also a great neutral that can be mixed with other lip colors, which I sometimes do in order to create a custom shade.

In terms of wear time,  it lasts on me for around two to three hours. The lipstick’s name is actually a misnomer, since its staying power is actually quite short for a lipstick that is marketed as a long-wearing one.  Another feature that I find interesting in this lipstick is its sweet smell, however, it comes off as distracting when I put it on.  I feel like the lipstick is better off unscented or with a subtler, more soothing smell, such as peppermint.

The bottom line is, I love this lipstick. It is now one of my go-to everyday lip colors, and I have this huge feeling that I might stock up on this soon when the time comes. A budget-friendly lippie with good quality? Consider it solved.

Leave a Reply

