Meep

   Recently, I haven’t been acting like my normal self. For the past few days, I’ve been stressing over an org application like it’s a matter of life and death while I have other priorities to think about. When it comes to applying for organizations or other opportunities in and out of school, I would usually be relaxed about it. I would usually just do my best in my requirements, and just hope for the best. However, if I really, really want something, the perfectionist, detail-obsessed side of myself comes out. This recent org application has brought this evil side of myself that I never really knew about. For the last week or so, I’ve been obsessing every detail of my application requirements just so it can be perfect. Although I’ve asked for help from my friends, I still have the need to redo every requirement just so it can be perfect. So far, this attitude of mine is preventing me from making any progress with this application, and I have to submit it in a couple of days. 

   I should stop overthinking and overanalyzing things. I should also control my emotions, if I want to be a better person and get shit done. I should stop whining. Period. 

    

Leave a Reply

