What’s In My Bag (v.3.0)

I haven’t posted a “What’s In My Bag” post in a long time, so allow me to share a few things that I’ve been toting around on a daily basis recently, along with the bag that I am currently using.

My bag!

Right now, I am using one of my dad’s travel bags as my everyday bag. As you can see, it’s just a big, plain bag, but I love it so much because it can carry a lot of things, even cats. Haha! Seriously speaking, I really love this bag because it is probably the only bag that can house all my essentials while keeping them safe. As much as I love lugging around my eco-friendly bags, I can’t really carry it around town because it is unsafe, so this bag is also a good alternative.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I don’t have the rest of the stuff inside my bag in the photo above, but I usually bring an iPad with me, in place of a laptop. Sometimes, I bring my laptop along with my iPad and cellphone, but it can get really heavy, thus straining my shoulder. Don’t get me wrong, I love big bags, but it can be quite exhausting to carry them after a long day! Aside from my gadgets, I always bring a few notebooks for journaling, as well as my planner, all of which are from Muji. I also bring a few essentials with me, such as my wallet,  phone charger, and earphones. When it comes to toiletries and personal care, I always lug around a bottle of my favorite perfume from Zara, as well as a hand sanitizer and a breath spray.

Last but not the least, I carry my makeup kit with me. I usually don’t carry a lot of makeup, but I always have at least two lip products in my makeup kit, along with a few makeup essentials, such as powder, concealer, and eyebrow pencil.  I try to be as low-maintenance as possible with my makeup routine, that’s why I try to bring as little makeup as I can.

And that’s it for my bag! I know my sartorial choices can be incredibly boring, but hey, I like a good functional bag.

Leave a Reply

